Indefinite Hiatus/Retirement

13Feb16

Hey guys, I know I haven’t put up anything new in a very long time.

This is just to catch everyone up with what’s been going on with me and what will be going on with this website in the future.

I had identified a number of self harm issues with my relationship with online activism and online communities, as well as blogging in general. Not to mention the consistent harassment that talking about these topics can bring down on you. This made it clear that I needed to do something different with my life to be safe and improve my mental health.

This site itself, well, if you go back far enough you can see I had a lot of screwed up ideas, internalized transmisogyny and ableism. I’ve deleted the worst of the posts (like that horrible Identity vs. Objective Reality post ugh, it’s like some kind of terf parrot vomit, just awful and embarrassing).

Even more recent stuff could use an overhaul as my politics and views have evolved and changed. But since I’m essentially retiring from the heavy social media activism (for the foreseeable future) there’s not much point to updating them further. There are some useful and good aspects to them so I’ll leave them up as essentially an archive and hope they can benefit people.

I’ve also taken out posts that are heavily personal because I’m not that comfortable with airing so much of my life and pain and feelings to the world anymore. I’ve found that sort of openness and vulnerability isn’t always a healthy thing to just share with anyone who can find a public blog.

I’m still on social media in various places but it will probably just be fooling around and hanging out with old friends, under different urls and screennames. I learned a lot while I blogged here and I don’t regret it, nor do I regret the friends and associates I gained while here.

Keep fighting the good fight and I’ll see you around.



2 Responses to “Indefinite Hiatus/Retirement”

  1. 1 Lucinde

    For what it’s worth, I found reading your stuff useful, even if I didn’t always agree with it. So, thanks for writing it.

  2. I’ve been reading some of your work and it’s incredible analysis in need of a little editing. My offer, with all the purest intentions, is to edit what you’re most proud of and repost it on medium on a new account (to insulate you from abuse) so that more people can learn from what you’ve written.


Leave a Reply

